top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Ellison

Publication Process

During the 5317 course, I was given the opportunity to work through the process of writing for publication. I started by researching different publication websites and deciding which one I would like to model my article after. I settled on Edutopia and followed their publication requirements when I was writing my article. I started out by creating an outline to get my thoughts in order. What I really enjoyed about this class we the collaboration piece. For each assignment, I was able to work with my group to receive feedback to help improve my assignment. After I wrote my rough draft, my group and I created a rubric to grade and give feedback to each other. This rubric was very helpful as it gave a structure and a launch point for the feedback we were giving one another. After receiving feedback, I was able to make some final changes to my final draft. My article is closely related to my innovation plan which you can view here. During this course, we were also given the opportunity to record a podcast which I did with some of my group members. We covered various topics and that can be viewed here. I really enjoyed this course as it pushed me out of my comfort zone and gave me an opportunity to try things that I probably wouldn't have tried on my own.


Recent Posts

See All

The Journey So Far...

When I first started out in the ADL program and learned about the COVA method, I remember feeling really intimidated and almost...

Comentarios


bottom of page